Raised: 0$ /0$


On March 25, 2022, SIFI held its 51st General Assembly and Election of its Board of Trustees.

Bernardo C. Trebol, the current president of First Farmers Holding Corporation, was re-elected as the Sugar Industry Foundation’s Board Chairman while Edith Y. Villanueva was re-elected as President & COO for 2022 – 2024 in an election conducted via Zoom. Trebol and Villanueva are both representatives from Philippine Sugar Millers Association (PSMA).

Gerard R. Seno of Associated Labor Unions – Trade Union Congress of the Philippines (ALU-TUCP) was also re-elected as Vice Chairman.

SIFI held its 51st General Assembly and Election of its Board of Trustees last March 25, 2022 via Zoom.

Other re-elected officers were Corporate Secretary Atty. Jesus L. Barrera (PSMA), Treasurer Joseph Conrad F. Ledesma, and Assistant Treasurer Jose V. Ledesma IV of Confederation of Sugar Producers Association, Inc. (CONFED) and Terence S. Uygongco (PSMA) as Auditor.

Elected Trustees were Dulce P. Blas of Panay Federation of Sugarcane Farmers, Inc. (PANAYFED), Jeanne S. Krebs(PSMA), Rolando P. Lavina II (CONFED), Wilfredo Y. Sawit (CONFED), Roland C. De La Cruz of National Congress of Unions in the Sugar Industry of the Philippines (NACUSIP), Ferdinand Y. Marañon (CONFED), Jose Angelo D. Flores of Luzon Federation of Sugar Producers Inc. (LUZONFED) and Rene C. Rodriguez ( AALCPI).

The current SIFI Board of Trustees and Officers will be holding their positions from 2022 to 2024.